Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-01-2007, 07:59 PM   #1
WH33LS
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: canada
Posts: 140
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Image Plane issues

been away from maya for a bit, but getting back into it

i been having some problems with the Image Plane

for some reason it appears in the 3d view but not in Top view and sometimes it's vice versa

does anyone know how to fix this so the image shows up in both windows? Thanks in advance for any help, much appreciated

dave_baer wrote:

***EDITED BY MODERATOR***

Please find another host for your images.

Thank you.
WH33LS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2007, 07:40 AM   #2
enhzflep
Subscriber
 
enhzflep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 313
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Have you pressed 6 in both viewports?
The one on the left looks untextured.
enhzflep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2007, 08:14 AM   #3
c3e
Registered User
 
c3e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

select the imageplane open attribute editor go to enviroment and switch of " visible in all cams" hope it helps.
c3e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2007, 07:00 AM   #4
WH33LS
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: canada
Posts: 140
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it's weird .. sometimes 6 works, most times not .. gotta setup image planes again and imort the files to make it work, odd



also does anyoen know how to delete key frames in a animation?

liek say if an animation is 1-100 and key frames every 5

how would i delete key frames 1-25 and 50-100 so i'd be left with 25-50 ?

Thanks
WH33LS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Breakfast - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 4 19-04-2011 07:37 PM
Stratocaster - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 2 31-12-2010 10:30 AM
Mec Celeste - Original SM Gallery Image by Diego Ruiz Diaz Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 2 22-12-2010 05:58 AM
Rhinoman - Original SM Gallery Image by Septopus David Simply Maya Gallery 0 09-12-2010 02:42 PM
Physical Fitness Center Lounge - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 0 05-12-2010 12:32 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.