Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-01-2007, 08:00 PM   #1
e-anima
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Fur rendering problem

hi,

I made a tree where the flowers are spread by using the particle instancer. After this i made some grass using fur and hair for animating it.
When i am rendering it the fur is killing the visibility of my blossoms.
Any ideas how to fix this.





thanks for help
e-anima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2007, 04:10 PM   #2
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

best recommendation would be to render out your particle blossoms in a different layer/pass and composite them in later on.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2007, 04:51 PM   #3
e-anima
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

no other way? damned i am busted. i have idea how to do that.
e-anima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-01-2007, 05:20 PM   #4
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

that's where the help files come into play... the good ol' F1 with a search for 'render layers' should give you more than you need... after a little bit of reading i'm sure you could figure it out
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.