Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 23-01-2007, 02:40 PM   #1
tebiches
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Right Click Problem

I can not see the list of commands that you can use when you select and object and pree the right click button over it ...

Any suggestion ??
tebiches is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2007, 02:53 PM   #2
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

are you aware that you've posted this question in at least three different places? since nobody's responding i'm going to report that either they don't want to answer, they don't know the answer, they're annoyed by the fact that you're posting multiple times, or they think it's common sense to know that if your mouse isn't working correctly then you should check your mouse drivers... update them, reinstall them, etc. if that doesn't work, then close maya, delete your prefs folder from your maya directory, and re-open it. if it's still not working, get a new mouse... they're like 10 bucks.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2007, 03:12 PM   #3
tebiches
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Sorry

Hey man I am sorry ...

I posted in three different places because I did not know which one was the proper one to be posted.

Anyway thank you very much for your help and time ... dont be mad I am new here and now I know, that is how everybody learns.
tebiches is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2007, 03:17 PM   #4
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

after re-reading what i wrote, it does look a little harsh.

didn't mean to bite your head off man, i apologize.

hope you're able to get your right click working again.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2007, 03:23 PM   #5
tebiches
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Dont worry

Don't have to apologize .. I understand because I do it sometimes when people do something wrong :p

I tried deliting the prefs in maya ... but doesnt help, I know the mouse works perfectly but only in Maya when selecting the object it doesn't ...

anyway I can use the other commands, it was only to save some time ...

Maybe you know an other thing, when I try to apply a DGS material to an obect it applies to it but with a green color and in the Diffuse color is gray .... I dont know why it changes the color, and when I render it is black .... :headbang:

THanks again
tebiches is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2007, 03:34 PM   #6
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

it renders black because it's got nothing to reflect. the green is normal. stick a few objects in the scene along with your DGS object, or apply an hdri image to image based lighting and it won't be black anymore.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.