Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 30-01-2007, 05:50 PM   #1
daffas
Subscriber
 
daffas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The States
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Mouse not working!!!!

i installed a game and my mouse worked fine after that but then, i shut my cpu down and now it dont move, the keyboard works fine. it is a wireless keyboard and mouse, the batteries are fine the red laser is still on. anyone know whats going on????
__________________
Do what you like, like what you do.
daffas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2007, 06:16 PM   #2
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

the mouse doesn't work anymore just per normal use?

i'd recommend uninstalling the game, and see if that changes anything. if it does, then the game is causing a problem...

if it doesn't, then it's the mouse. try installing a wired mouse and see if that works. also, do the keyboard and mouse both communicate with the computer using the same device? (infrared, radio, bluetooth, etc.) if so, but the keyboard still works, then your mouse may have just died. it happens. but still, try reinstalling your wireless mouse drivers and see if that does anything. working without a mouse isn't impossible, just annoying
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2007, 06:56 PM   #3
publicFunction
Senior Software Developer
 
publicFunction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Livingston, Scotland
Posts: 1,701
Thanks: 1
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
Default

99/100 for Neo

The only thing he didnt say to try is to redo the connection. Press Connection on the mouse and wireless receiver together to try to get it to work.
__________________
Chris (formerly R@nSiD)
Twitter
When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will truely know peace - Jimmy Hendrix
Winner SM VFX Challenge 1
3rd Place SM SteamPunk Challenge (May 2007)
publicFunction is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2007, 07:55 PM   #4
daffas
Subscriber
 
daffas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The States
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ill give it a try, i tried pushing the connectoin buttons and that still didnt do anything. i uninstalled the game, and did a system restore but still nothing, ill try throwing in a diffrent type of mouse. thanks for helping me.
__________________
Do what you like, like what you do.
daffas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2007, 11:15 PM   #5
marlonjohn
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,937
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

daffas, what game is it?

some online games i play, the mouse dosnt work after a couple of weeks because of some reason... something got to do in the settings. i just reset to default controls and it works again...

marlon
marlonjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 10:24 AM   #6
daffas
Subscriber
 
daffas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The States
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the game was RYL2, but i installed it on my laptop and my mouse still works fine. it could have been after installation i has to restart and it didnt say restart on my desktop after the installation was complete. i just want to formate it anyway but i dont have the boot disk or whatever its called. ive been haveing problems with the desktop since i got it. and can anyone explain why i always have to keep clicking the accept cerificate button?
__________________
Do what you like, like what you do.
daffas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2007, 01:31 PM   #7
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

damn... i missed 1 point for never having used a wireless mouse. boo.

but thanks for the assist, R@nSiD
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2007, 09:48 AM   #8
daffas
Subscriber
 
daffas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The States
Posts: 193
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i feel retarted now, a buddy of mine came over and held down the connect button.:headbang: the logitech site said push the button. lol, any way it is now solved.:attn:
__________________
Do what you like, like what you do.
daffas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2007, 12:28 PM   #9
marlonjohn
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,937
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

lol ryl2, ryl was the best!

wierd problem dude, gladly you got it fixed
marlonjohn is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.