Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 02-02-2007, 03:50 AM   #1
brandy_ke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default texture

hi guys i m new to maya, i need to submit a project, after modelling my objects , i inserted external image files on my objects.
when i submited my work on another computer, the texture doesnt display, as it cant recall the image files from the computer that possess the image files.

how can i embeb the image to the objects so that i can display the correct texture at any other computers

thks in advance
brandy_ke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 04:23 AM   #2
mr pix.
Subscriber
 
mr pix.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: london
Posts: 519
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

i had this problem too. im guessing the texture will only show
IF the images are on the other pc.

if you discover how, let me know. put the pics on the other pc
__________________
those who succeed are only the failures that never gave up.

http://www.vimeo.com/7080130
mr pix. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 04:30 AM   #3
brandy_ke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default hmmm

i tink there is a way to do so without having the image file in the computer itself, its like how come powerpoint slides is able to display inserted images without having to have the pics itself

maybe somting to do with imports not too sure, someone who knows pls help , my project is due in 2 days time

thks
brandy_ke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 05:56 PM   #4
mirek03
Subscriber
 
mirek03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

make sure all your images have been copied to 'source images' in your project folder and export the whole project folder to the other computer
__________________
take it easy and life will be easy
mirek03 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.