Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 26-02-2007, 03:50 AM   #1
onyx86
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Render View Problem

This is a somewhat minor problem that I have with the Render View window. I never had this issue with my other computer, so I pretty sure its a hardware conflict, but just wanted to see if anyone knew of a solution.

My new system displays the Render View incorrectly. It says the ratio is at 1:1, however I see aliasing occuring on objects. It's as if the Render View is zoomed out by a ratio of about 0.995. This aliasing however, is not present on the saved images that I export from the Render View. They look just fine.

Render View: (ratio 1:1)
http://img70.imageshack.us/img70/3991/pic22vj.jpg

Actual Output Image:
http://img86.imageshack.us/img86/9758/pic15fs.jpg

System: Windows XP
CPU: HP Desktop
Graphics:Radeon X1600 XT.
Maya: 8.5

Last edited by onyx86 : 26-02-2007 at 03:56 AM.
onyx86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2007, 04:11 AM   #2
oldhippie_tom
Subscriber
 
oldhippie_tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Palm Springs, Ca
Posts: 459
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I am having the same problem. I find if you zoom in or our just alittle in the render view that it clears up.

I have a ATI Mobility Radeon X1800, and I am sure it is the problem.
__________________
Challenge me and I will try. Because If I should fail, failure also has a prize (Knowledge).
oldhippie_tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.