Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 11-03-2007, 11:31 PM   #1
the_brein
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: commonwealth of los angeles
Posts: 70
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default which folders to copy when working w/ 2 pc's

ive been using maya on my home pc and want to copy my project to a pc at work. what files do i need to copy?

ive copied the project folder and it seems to work fine except for the image planes. no image is shown on the planes i created.

the actual folder ive copied is:

my documents>maya>projects>New_Project

should i be copying something else as well?
the_brein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 11:35 PM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

You might need to update the links for the source images as the folder structure might be different from your work PC to you home PC.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 06:23 AM   #3
the_brein
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: commonwealth of los angeles
Posts: 70
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yeah, that's what it was. i ended up opening the hypershade again and reloading the image planes. wasnt as hard as i thought it would be.

is there a way to not have to do this every time? originally, i had the images located on my desktop. is there a folder i should be placing them that would solve this?

oh yeah, when i did copy the project folder to the second pc, i just copied it to my desktop.

Last edited by the_brein : 13-03-2007 at 02:27 PM.
the_brein is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.