Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Batman by Jason Edwards
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 13-03-2007, 05:43 AM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem with Interior Scene Tutorial

Just started the Tutorial for Interior Scenes. At the 7 min 8 sec point the author tells you to hit six to see the texture that you applied to the plane. Unfortunatly all I am seeing is a big white box. Was wondering if any could tell me how to get the texture to display instead of the white.

Attached Thumbnails
flashinstinct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2007, 08:00 AM   #2
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Try pressing 6 in each viewport. Typing 6 in one viewport does not affect others.

It might seem a bit too elementary. Please inform if it doesn't solve your problem.
rahulkudva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-04-2007, 07:27 AM   #3
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

incase you havent figured it out yet.. its probably the camera.. the image you have in your viewport is displaying in that view as well .. go to the list of cameras and remove the image from all view and then try
wiredvibes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-2007, 03:53 AM   #4
Registered User
Perfecto's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: TN (USA)
Posts: 1,882
Thanks: 8
Thanked 127 Times in 119 Posts

I saw something similar in another thread, here's the link. Problem was graphics card accelerator was set too low.
Don't be satisfied with what you can do but rather strive to do the things you can't do!
Exceed Expectations!
Perfecto is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

Thread Tools

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.