Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 13-12-2002, 07:20 AM   #1
strykernet
Subscriber
 
strykernet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question animating shader

How do you set the keyframes for different shaders texture?
strykernet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2002, 08:14 AM   #2
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

What are you trying to animate?
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2002, 03:36 PM   #3
DukerX
Subscriber
 
DukerX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sandnes, Norway
Posts: 99
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Shading S/W particles ??

I've mentioned this earlier in the thread, but has not got any reply. It is certainly related to matrix bulletFX. The question is.. Is it possible to animate a Shader on a per-particle basis OR is it possible to make a shader/texture stretch over the entire surface/lenght of a blobby barticle surface. Either case would make it possible to render matrix bulletFX in a single pass.
__________________
-DX-
DukerX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2002, 04:08 PM   #4
strykernet
Subscriber
 
strykernet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i'm trying to make water waves...and i want to animate different shader's position....if that's possible
strykernet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2002, 04:31 PM   #5
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

strykernet: you could animate the Offset U and/or V of the place2dtexture node of the shader (numbers between 0 and 1).
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2002, 04:37 PM   #6
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Right click on the shader attributes in questions and choose Set Key from the pop up menu.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2002, 05:55 PM   #7
strykernet
Subscriber
 
strykernet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile

ok..i will try that later on...Thank you all =)
strykernet is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.