Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 05-07-2007, 05:08 AM   #1
NoTalent
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Holland
Posts: 82
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default no batch render

Had anyone this problem. MR wil nor batch render. A single frame OK, but multiples seem to be a problem.
:headbang:

Chris
NoTalent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 10:20 PM   #2
dae
Subscriber
 
dae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 780
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

me too, I managed to make one set of multiple frames, then after that, nothing.

Any ideas on how to solve it

D
__________________
"I THINK, THEREFORE I AM"
René Descartes

www.mvorster.co.uk
dae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 10:39 PM   #3
NoTalent
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Holland
Posts: 82
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Lightbulb

Dae,

afther a long stare for about 2 days at the screen I finally exported allof the scene to a new scene, and guess what.........it worked!!

What the trouble will probably always be a mistery, but it worked, and searching the net I found out it is a problem that's not oncommon in MR:attn:
NoTalent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2007, 07:55 AM   #4
AlphaFlyte
Subscriber
 
AlphaFlyte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 326
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Dae What are you doing these days? Not seen you around 'ere for ages. Sorry to hijack the thread haha.

On topic then, I too have had this problem, and I ended up doing what you did. Deleted all history and unused materials and anything I could clean up. Exported the geometry into a file and started a new scene, re-import the geo. I thought it was an uggly workaround, and as often with those, rather than wasting more time trying to understand what was really going on I ended up with a hack wasting time setting everything up again (render globals, reassigning materials etc).

Temporarily solved but I still have no clue why it happened or if it could of been fixed with a far easier solution, or something simple but not yet clear to us (like the click of a button in some window or sommit silly).

The worst part is, such problems have a tendency to repeat itself. So if anyone has an insight to what is really going on when this happens, please do share.
__________________
Currently working on reclaiming Space
The Salvation Prophecy
AlphaFlyte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2007, 11:02 AM   #5
dae
Subscriber
 
dae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 780
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Eporting worked like a charm, cheers

As for myself, I am working far too hard, haven't done much Maya work for sometime now but that should all change soon, I am going to Escape in a few weeks time, thanks to work.

later all
__________________
"I THINK, THEREFORE I AM"
René Descartes

www.mvorster.co.uk
dae is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.