Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 24-07-2007, 02:31 PM   #1
njon
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 144
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy Lost my manipulator handles!

Hey,
I Lost my manipulator handles! (no scale, rotate or move handles seen)

Tried 2 possible solutions:
1.I checked on "display manipulators" option in the SHOW dropdown menu inside my viewprt panels but no use.
2.Checked "show all UI elements" in the display menu.

Can a hotkey bring em back?


Does anyone have any idea?

Thanks a lot!

Last edited by njon : 24-07-2007 at 03:13 PM.
njon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2007, 05:27 PM   #2
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Try hitting the - button on your keyboard.
  Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2007, 05:04 AM   #3
AlphaFlyte
Subscriber
 
AlphaFlyte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 326
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Hold down Alt and hit + or - on the num pad in Windows yeah to increase / decrease the manipulator size. DOH ignore me, I am not sure you can actually decrease them until they disappear. Must be something else.
Jr Who is probably right on target. I can't tell since we're using Swedish keyboards here. Different layout.
__________________
Currently working on reclaiming Space
The Salvation Prophecy

Last edited by AlphaFlyte : 25-07-2007 at 05:08 AM.
AlphaFlyte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2007, 05:33 AM   #4
Eelco
Registered User
 
Eelco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In my dreams
Posts: 152
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I have the same problem. U never mentioned how u got it solved. If u at all did.
I posted my problem in "Maya Basics" forum.
http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...ht=manipulator
Eelco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2007, 08:34 AM   #5
njon
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 144
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks gentlemen,
I'll try them.
njon is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.