Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 06-10-2007, 12:40 PM   #1
abed
Registered User
 
abed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Texture Problem

hello

i just finished my Low_Polygon 3d Character

and i textured it using photoshop

i opened the hypershade and created a Blinn and loaded the texture into it

it was fine

i render the scene, after it is done and the picture shows

i exit, my character disaappears when i zoom out but when i zoom in it comes back again

some might say that this is a graphics problem but i did many

other characters with higher vertex count and more detailed

texture and it turned out without this problem

what could it be
abed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2007, 02:00 PM   #2
happymat27
Subscriber
 
happymat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Hi,

it could be that you have the far clipping plane on your camera set too low.

To rectify this, select your camera using the outliner, open it's attributes and set the Far Clip Plane to something high like 10000.

Hopefully that'll do the job.

Take it easy,

Mat.
__________________
Click here to visit my site
happymat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2007, 11:02 PM   #3
abed
Registered User
 
abed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default it worked thanks

it worked

Somehow the Farclipping of the camera changed to 37

and that is why the problem occured

thanks a lot
abed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.