Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 15-11-2007, 12:42 PM   #1
uthra.t
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default tennis racket problem

Hi,

I have attached the tennis racket that i have modeled and texured, the problem i am facing is for the wires of the racket i have created CV curves and extruded with nurbs circle, so all the horizontal wires and vertical ones are not attached to one another. Now i need to shade the wires as in original racket, say a wilson racket has "W" in the texture. I tried editing such image and project it in the wires, but the projection is happening in each wire seperately. so i am not able to achieve the whole image. I am not able to find a way to texture it, please help me, thanks in advance. Also if u find anything in modelling or rendering changes that can be included in my existing racket it will be greatly helpful am just a begginer.

Thanks
Uthara
Attached Thumbnails
 
uthra.t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 12:54 PM   #2
BadG3r
Subscriber
 
BadG3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Frankfurt
Posts: 216
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

convert the wires to poly combine them and then apply your projection to it after some uv mapping. i think a simple planar should be fine...
BadG3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 01:28 PM   #3
uthra.t
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks will try it and let u know
uthra.t is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.