Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 24-12-2002, 11:13 AM   #1
brinkoo7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Mental Ray for maya 1.5 final

im having problems loading this free plugin from AW
i goto the plugin manager and browse for the mental ray plugin select it and when i load it i get this error message

loadPluginCallback "C:/Program Files/AliasWavefront/mental ray for Maya 1.5/plug-ins/Mayatomr.mll" "plug-in";
// mental ray for Maya 1.5
// Error: Cannot find procedure "mentalrayForMaya_v15". //
// Error: (Mayatomr) : setup command execution failed //
// Error: initializePlugin function failed (Mayatomr) //
// Result: 1 //



any ideas? im using maya 4.5 and it is the most recent version of mental ray 1.5
__________________
I HATE NURBS
<a href="//www.brink-x.com">www.brink-x.com</a>
brinkoo7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-2002, 01:39 PM   #2
BabyDuck
Subscriber
 
BabyDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,170
Thanks: 3
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Default

i have the function "mentalrayForMaya_v15". after installing mr, and rebooting (you never know about windows). you should be able to enable mental ray with the plugin manager. maybe you had maya still open when installing mr? or did not restart?

another thing could be that you use PLE 4.5 - as mr does not work with PLE.


but real nice of mr 1.5 to read hdr images - the beta could not
BabyDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-2002, 07:46 PM   #3
brinkoo7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hmm no i dont have ple ill try installing and restarting heh
__________________
I HATE NURBS
<a href="//www.brink-x.com">www.brink-x.com</a>
brinkoo7 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.