Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-01-2008, 12:33 PM   #1
Rehal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default animation problem

i hav made an animation of 452 frames and now i want the same animation to repeat on the next frames like from frame 452 to 904...how do i do it???plz help
Rehal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2008, 02:07 PM   #2
sjtaylor84
Subscriber
 
sjtaylor84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi there,

There's a few ways to do this. First you could highlight everything that's animated, go to the graph editor and click Curves menu -> post infinity -> cycle which which loop the previous animation forever and also means if you edit your original animation, the cycle will update.

OR

If you want the copy of the animation to be edited later you can highlight everything, select all the keys in the timeslider, right click copy, then goto the end of the sequence and click paste.

Hope this helps :-)

Simon
__________________
www.simontayloranimation.com
sjtaylor84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2008, 01:21 AM   #3
Rehal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally posted by sjtaylor84
Hi there,

There's a few ways to do this. First you could highlight everything that's animated, go to the graph editor and click Curves menu -> post infinity -> cycle which which loop the previous animation forever and also means if you edit your original animation, the cycle will update.

OR

If you want the copy of the animation to be edited later you can highlight everything, select all the keys in the timeslider, right click copy, then goto the end of the sequence and click paste.

Hope this helps :-)

Simon


thnx 4 ur reply but i'v tried doz stuffs nd i don want ma animation 2 go through dat way...all i want is after copying i dont want my original animation to run again after frame 452,but wot happens is both animation starts again n again,i want my 1st animation to stop at frame 452 and then the next (copied animation) to start from frame 453....
Rehal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.