Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 02-03-2008, 05:05 PM   #1
mio
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Apache tutorial, Dynamics part - MultPP attributes

Hi ,
on the Apache tutorial animation disc, he runs through what he did to create smoke and heat distortion.

In his expressions he refers to some constant attributes called spriteTwistMultPP and spriteScaleMultPP.

I cant find these in the general list of perparticle attributes to add...so did he create these...and how do you do that properly?

It's my first experience with expressions so would appreciate any help.

Thanks
mio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 10:08 PM   #2
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I haven't got Maya open so am not sure but they sound like custom made attributes that would be connected to the sprite scale and sprite twist attributes.

Chris
bendingiscool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2008, 06:54 PM   #3
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Yes, those are custom attributes I created...
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 11:15 AM   #4
mio
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile

Thanks...I realised I was being stupid and added the attributes and mapped them with a ramp.
mio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.