Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 30-12-2002, 05:10 AM   #1
brinkoo7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default video capture

i bought a video capture card by pinnicle systems.. with the software it will capture great but it will only allow me to capture with mpeg and a few other compression methods so i want to use it with premier and capture full uncompressed frames but every time i try to use it premier says the device is in use by another application and i went to the point of killing every proccess possible even explorer ( im using windows xp by the way) and restarting adobe premier and it still claims somthing is using the device any one have any sugesstions
__________________
I HATE NURBS
<a href="//www.brink-x.com">www.brink-x.com</a>
brinkoo7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2002, 05:38 AM   #2
dannyngan
Registered User
 
dannyngan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Which card do you have?
__________________
Danny Ngan
Animator | Amaze Entertainment
my website | my blog | my job
dannyngan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2002, 08:46 AM   #3
brinkoo7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

pinnicle pci tv pro somthing like that lol
__________________
I HATE NURBS
<a href="//www.brink-x.com">www.brink-x.com</a>
brinkoo7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2002, 12:54 PM   #4
brian_ellebracht
Registered User
 
brian_ellebracht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. louis Mo
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

do you hae premiere by any chance? I have a pinnicle card as well and when it actually works, I use premiere to save everything instead of Studio 7.0 or 8.0 whatever it is. Mine dosen't work... Grrrr... I bought the expensive one (350$). But I think That is because My harddrive is to full, I need to go out and buy a new one just for my video capture stuff.
Brian
__________________
Please check
My (old) website!
brian_ellebracht is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inline video David Members Lounge 5 09-12-2010 11:40 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.