Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 09-03-2008, 03:28 PM   #1
Al_mullin
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cumbria, UK
Posts: 61
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default batch render cutting out

hey
I run maya 2008 on a macbook pro 3gb ram, when im rendering an animation using maya software the batch rendering application quits at about 119 frames in, every time i do an animation (the animation will still render in the background but the batch render quites. It not a massive animation and i thought my computer would handle it.

Anyone else have this problem?
Al_mullin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008, 04:35 PM   #2
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

first off, don't render out to a movie file (avi or mov).

render out to still images like TGA - that way if the render quits, you can start it back up wherever it left off by simply changing your render settings.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2008, 12:13 AM   #3
Al_mullin
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cumbria, UK
Posts: 61
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok will try that. what do you used to put all picts together into a movie?

the rendering doesnt quit but the read out on the console gets stuck at a particular frame. It doesnt matter now because i'll try the tga route

cheers
Al_mullin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2008, 12:36 AM   #4
leonlabyk
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hastings UK
Posts: 890
Thanks: 1
Thanked 32 Times in 31 Posts
Default

I use after effects to composit and put together my animations although there are other packages out there for this.

Good Luck
leonlabyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.