Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 24-03-2008, 04:15 PM   #1
ExtrudedDingus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Graphics card problem?

I am trying to do a tutorial that introduces textures on Maya and involves putting a UV mapped targa image on my model.. but when I try to assign the material in the hypershader it does some weird things..

It shows an error saying there is no object and then the the texture image is transparent in the working view and in the rendered image..

I don't know if it's some setting issue I messed up or if my graphics card is too weak because there is another error message saying it changed some settings for some reason..

This is the system I have.. and I have been told the graphics card is weak..



NVIDIA GeForce 6150 SE Graphics with TurboCache with 128MB dedicated graphics graphics memory

http://www.shopping.hp.com/store/pro...611AA%2523ABA?

Last edited by ExtrudedDingus : 24-03-2008 at 05:34 PM.
ExtrudedDingus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2008, 07:38 PM   #2
ExtrudedDingus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I kind of got it to work at one time.. so I know i's not a hardware issue.. it must be a setting.. but I can't figure out which setting is messed up.
ExtrudedDingus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.