Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Batman by Jason Edwards
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 19-05-2008, 03:56 PM   #1
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Scale tool problem

For some reason my scales tool axis have gone into the centre. So all 4 coloured boxes are on top of each other, it makess it impossible to use. I have tried restarting.

Any ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
hambo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2008, 04:11 PM   #2
Registered User
udayachandran's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: chennai
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Try increasing manipulator size (press + key near backspce button) to increase size of scale tool.
udayachandran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2008, 04:14 PM   #3
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Thanks that solved problem and is very useful to know.

hambo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2008, 08:24 PM   #4
alexanderH's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 450
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

next time please do a search for this problem. I have given the above response 2 or 3 times already if I was the first one to get to it.
I'm glad everything is better though.
Peace, love and Anarchy~~~~~~~
Full House Project
Arch Viz Reel

My Website is Finally Back up!

“Welcome to the Internet. Where the men are men, the women are men, and the children are FBI agents.”
alexanderH is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

Thread Tools

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.