Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 04-09-2008, 07:22 AM   #1
ben hobden
Subscriber
 
ben hobden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Posts: 1,162
Thanks: 13
Thanked 89 Times in 85 Posts
Default lost panels

How do you retrieve the tools panels and other menu bars when you get rid of them? i accidentally clicked on something that took my tool bar away, and i got carried away with the experiment and minimized all my menus and panels to leave just the workspace. very nice to see my model so big on screen, but i dont know how to get all my menus back!!!!
ben hobden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 08:07 AM   #2
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,457
Thanks: 13
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

This is one way, you can also set this up in the prefs.
Attached Thumbnails
 
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 08:50 AM   #3
ben hobden
Subscriber
 
ben hobden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Posts: 1,162
Thanks: 13
Thanked 89 Times in 85 Posts
Default

thank you gec T.
ben hobden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 01:20 PM   #4
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,457
Thanks: 13
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

No problem . Also, if you've hidden absolutely everything, including the main menu (File, Edit, Modify, Display, Windows ect) you can still access those from the hotbox (hold down the space key).
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 11:13 PM   #5
arran
Registered User
 
arran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,708
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

you can also turn menus off and on using hotkeys.

shift + m to toggle the main menu.

ctrl + m to toggle the viewport menu.

ctrl + space to toggle shelves.

__________________
arran3D

arran3D blog
arran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 12:30 PM   #6
silverspawn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: U.K.
Posts: 223
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts
Default

I had the exact same problem.....I had to go through all the menus indivually to find the right option, took a while but got there eventually??


Jason
silverspawn is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.