Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 15-10-2008, 01:49 AM   #1
Joopson
Registered User
 
Joopson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,313
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts
Default convert ncloth to mesh

hey guys, I must be overlooking something ridiculously obvious, but how do I go about converting an ncloth mesh into a regular one in the state it is in?
I have ran an ncloth simulation and got the cloth in a nice pose, which I want to keep, but I can't figure out how to keep the cloths look while removing the ncloth attribute.
-Andy
__________________
Environment Artist @ Plastic Piranha
www.joopson.com
Joopson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2008, 05:06 AM   #2
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Set the pose as an initial state (edit nCloth > initial state > set from current) then in the channel box where it says 'isDynamic' turn that to off, ta da!!

Hope it helps

Chris
bendingiscool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2008, 05:27 AM   #3
Joopson
Registered User
 
Joopson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,313
Thanks: 1
Thanked 33 Times in 33 Posts
Default

thanks, it worked perfectly
__________________
Environment Artist @ Plastic Piranha
www.joopson.com
Joopson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2016, 01:54 PM   #4
caetano
Registered User
 
caetano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

For Maya 2015, it's nSolver > Initial State > Set from current
caetano is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tank track with ncloth daverave Work In Progress 94 08-01-2011 12:32 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.