Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 27-12-2008, 04:17 AM   #1
tahsin1982
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Milton, Ontario
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Display Perspective

Hello first post here sorry if this question has been asked before. I just installed Maya and the perspective view port seems like dosent come in full resolutio. I have attached the pic for you guys to see Hope someone can help me. I am very new to Maya by the way.

cheers
tahsin1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2008, 04:21 AM   #2
Perfecto
Registered User
 
Perfecto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: TN (USA)
Posts: 1,882
Thanks: 8
Thanked 127 Times in 119 Posts
Default

erm, don't think the picture was posted
__________________
Don't be satisfied with what you can do but rather strive to do the things you can't do!
Exceed Expectations!
Perfecto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2008, 04:21 AM   #3
tahsin1982
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Milton, Ontario
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Image

Here is the screen shot
Attached Thumbnails
 
tahsin1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2008, 06:17 PM   #4
dave_baer
Moderator
 
dave_baer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Whoa, that's weird.

Have you checked your clipping planes? In the panel there, go to Camera > Select Camera. Press CTRL+A to bring up the attribute editor. In the window that will either pop up or appear where the channel box is, find the Near Clip Plane and Far Clip Plane. I usually set the NCP to .001 and the FCP to 10000.

Your issue might not be that as the CP won't cut off only half the screen like that, but it's a start. My next guess would be there's something to do with your vid card. Have you updated drivers recently? What card are you using?
__________________
Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dbaer@dmac.edu
dave_baer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2008, 09:14 PM   #5
tahsin1982
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Milton, Ontario
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi Dave,

Thanks for the tips but unfortunately it didnt work and my graphic card is a built in Generic PnP Monitor on Intel(R) G33/G31 Express Chipset and its upto date but its not good enough for maya. Anyway I was trying the Maya as a demo version will remove it and stick to 3d Max for the time being

Cheers
tahsin1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2008, 03:57 AM   #6
dave_baer
Moderator
 
dave_baer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
Default

cheers.

__________________
Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dbaer@dmac.edu
dave_baer is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.