Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 30-12-2008, 01:43 PM   #1
clebo99
Registered User
 
clebo99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 75
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Smoke Rendering Error

I'm trying some simple smoke rendering and I'm getting the following error:

Warning: Texture file Smoke doesn't exist, node file1

Any idea what this means?

Chris
clebo99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2008, 03:27 PM   #2
mastone
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
 
mastone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 1
Thanked 59 Times in 58 Posts
Default

Your texturenode is probably deleted
mastone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2008, 09:05 PM   #3
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

mastone may be correct, but just to be sure, start from the beginning.

Please answer a few questions so we may help you:

1. What version of Maya are you running?
2. Describe your scene, and describe exactly the steps you took up to the moment of the error as best you can.

Thanks
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2008, 09:19 PM   #4
clebo99
Registered User
 
clebo99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 75
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks guys...sorry for not having included other info.

I'm using Maya 7.0.

The scene is just a simple scene with the smoke dynamic. Nothing fancy at all. I let the scene run for 5-7 seconds so I can see the s/w rendered clouds and then try and render when the error comes up. How do I get the smoke texture back?
clebo99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2009, 10:01 PM   #5
elephantinc
Level 32 pachyderm
 
elephantinc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 1,859
Thanks: 12
Thanked 43 Times in 37 Posts
Default

Im a bit late but have you put the smoke sprites into your projects source images folder?
elephantinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.