Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-04-2009, 12:58 AM   #1
garch
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Can't render?

Hello people,

I produced a few quick renders this afternoon, and I must have hit a random key or changed some settings, because I can't render anymore... The images come out in black and white only, like an alpha channel. Now, maybe this is a silly question, but I'd like to know how to fix it.

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
 
garch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2009, 01:04 AM   #2
garch
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

and the earlier renders...
Attached Thumbnails
 
garch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2009, 02:43 AM   #3
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

In the render view, look at the two icons next to the 1:1. One displays the alpha channel, the other displays RGB. You may have accidentally hit the alpha button (the one with the white circle in the black square); hit the other one (with the rgb colors) and your renders should be normal again.
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-2009, 09:17 PM   #4
Balloonhead3
Registered User
 
Balloonhead3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: on the 5th galaxy away from urs
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

or you deleted the materials, happened to me the whole model turned black XD
Balloonhead3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.