Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 14-05-2009, 05:09 PM   #1
To La Bomb
Registered User
 
To La Bomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default render wireframe

I am trying to figure out the best way to render out a wireframe. I have access to maya 2009. I hear you can do it from toon, and i hear highend3d has a wireframe shader for dowloand, and im sure theres a few other ways. Has anyone had any particular one that works the best for quads?

my other idea was taking some screen shots, and maybe figuring out if there is a way to up the resolution. im on a mac
To La Bomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2009, 05:51 PM   #2
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,285
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UONmeh24xh4
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2009, 05:54 PM   #3
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,457
Thanks: 13
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

This should help ---->> http://kal3d.multiply.com/journal/item/33
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2009, 06:41 PM   #4
honestdom
The Nurb Herd
 
honestdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London
Posts: 2,381
Thanks: 4
Thanked 298 Times in 288 Posts
Default

funnily enough i was looking at this yesterday and was going to post it.

http://www.highend3d.com/maya/tutori...neral/359.html

includes the script to download. easy peasy.
honestdom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2009, 07:35 PM   #5
mastone
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
 
mastone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 1
Thanked 59 Times in 58 Posts
Default

You can do it with mental ray aswell you just have to enable contourrendering in the shadinggroup and in the renderglobals
mastone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.