Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 14-08-2009, 10:00 AM   #1
silverspawn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: U.K.
Posts: 223
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts
Default render problem?

could someone please advise, when i went to render a scene out in maya just for a colour test the render scene showed my models colour broken up as seen in the image below.
Attached Thumbnails
 
silverspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2009, 12:19 PM   #2
mastone
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
 
mastone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 1
Thanked 59 Times in 58 Posts
Default

is it onlycolor or a texture, if it is a texture take a look at your uv's, if the uv's are okay try fiddling with lowering the filtersize of the texture to .1 that always does the trick for me(it's under effects of the file node btw)
mastone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2009, 05:22 PM   #3
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,457
Thanks: 13
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

Or you may have duplicate geometry at the same coordinates, lol I remember a long time ago I was freaking out about it and the solution was that simple.
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2009, 05:42 PM   #4
elephantinc
Level 32 pachyderm
 
elephantinc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 1,859
Thanks: 12
Thanked 43 Times in 37 Posts
Default

Originally posted by GecT
Or you may have duplicate geometry at the same coordinates, lol I remember a long time ago I was freaking out about it and the solution was that simple.
yeah, thats usually the problem when it happens to me

Nice model btw
elephantinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2009, 08:50 PM   #5
silverspawn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: U.K.
Posts: 223
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts
Default

Originally posted by GecT
Or you may have duplicate geometry at the same coordinates, lol I remember a long time ago I was freaking out about it and the solution was that simple.
As a newbie I have no idea in regards to U.V.s never ventured there yet. GecT what did you mean when i need to duplicate geometry to the same coordinates??

Thnaks guys as well, dont know how I would move out of the new nebie stage withouts you all
silverspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-2009, 08:56 PM   #6
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,457
Thanks: 13
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

No no, you don't need to do that. What I was saying is that I think you accidentally made a copy of your model and it's sitting in the exact same position as the original and that's why it's looking so weird, you have two of the same models on top of each other.
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.