Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 24-01-2010, 08:05 AM   #1
Ozgalis
Events Team at Wargaming.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Crystal Lake, Illinois
Posts: 478
Thanks: 8
Thanked 74 Times in 69 Posts
Default Video Card

Hey does anyone happen to know if a ATI Radeon xpress 200m card is integrated? everything I have found says its PCI Express but doesn't say anything about it being integrated or separate....I want to know because I am thinking about up grading my laptops video card if i can.
Ozgalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2010, 10:15 PM   #2
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,124
Thanks: 11
Thanked 147 Times in 143 Posts
Default

integrated means it's part of the motherboard
dedicated means it's a card all on it's own

therefore if you buy a card then it's not integrated

i dont know anything about this particular card but if you say it has a PCI Express thing to it then i don't think it's part of the motherboard and therefore not integrated

i wasn't aware that you could upgrade anything in a laptop other than RAM and harddrive
__________________


that's a "Ch" pronounced as a "K"

Computer skills I should have:
Objective C, C#, Java, MEL. Python, C++, XML, JavaScript, XSLT, HTML, SQL, CSS, FXScript, Clips, SOAR, ActionScript, OpenGL, DirectX
Maya, XSI, Photoshop, AfterEffects, Motion, Illustrator, Flash, Swift3D
Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2010, 10:24 PM   #3
elephantinc
Level 32 pachyderm
 
elephantinc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 1,859
Thanks: 12
Thanked 43 Times in 37 Posts
Default

Generally you can't.
PCI express is the type of slot it goes in to.
elephantinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2010, 04:42 AM   #4
kamrinjacobs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Actually, the ECS RS400-A motherboard supports LGA775 Pentium 4 and Celeron processors running on either the 800MHz or 533MHz FSB, but what really makes this motherboard unique is that it has both a PCI Express x16 and physical 8xAGP slot. Other onboard goodies consist of a 10/100 network card, onboard graphics care of the Radeon Xpress 200 chipset, support for either DDR or DDR-2 memory, and 7.1 channel audio through the 'SB400' IXP400 southbridge.
__________________
acecard
kamrinjacobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inline video David Members Lounge 5 09-12-2010 11:40 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.