Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-04-2010, 01:39 PM   #1
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,327
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default fps

hey guys need to render an animation at 60fps so that i can time remap my render in an external program how can i do this i tried changing this in the settings but it started skipping frames and i couldnt get a proper frame sequence i hope i have explaned myself well
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-2010, 01:10 PM   #2
Jay
Senior Modeler - Framestore
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,234
Thanks: 39
Thanked 425 Times in 381 Posts
Default

Are you remapping in a comp package??

Jay
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-2010, 02:04 PM   #3
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,327
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

yup in after effects
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-2010, 03:03 PM   #4
Jay
Senior Modeler - Framestore
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,234
Thanks: 39
Thanked 425 Times in 381 Posts
Default

Then dont worry about doing it in Maya. You should be able to retime it in the comp. Much easier

cheers
Jay
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-2010, 12:10 PM   #5
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,327
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

the thing is when i render the image sequence it does it in 24fps so when i try and slow it down the video isnt very fluid as i would like it to thats why i wanted to render at 60fps it will give a much smoother movement when i slow it down
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-2010, 12:58 PM   #6
Jay
Senior Modeler - Framestore
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,234
Thanks: 39
Thanked 425 Times in 381 Posts
Default

just asked here at work for you. Retiming in aftereffects is a dog. so the best thing to do is rerender in Maya at 36fps.

the prob is also the fact that you are trying to render frames in after effect that dont exist so the interploation isnt valid enough between real frames.

sorry I cant help more than that

cheers dude
Jay
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2010, 07:07 AM   #7
G-Man
Subscriber
 
G-Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bowling Green. Kentucky U.S.A.
Posts: 810
Thanks: 9
Thanked 27 Times in 23 Posts
Default

is your animation keyframed, or is it a dynamic simulation in maya?
Dynamic sims in maya allow for a per frame attribute as it were, that will let you slow the simulation its self down
I.E. you can have frame 1=1....then frame 50=50...and if you need it to kick into slow motion there, have frame 51= frame 51 then say....frame 200=100, which will basically give you 149 frames in slow mo for the next 50 frames in real time. i think the setting is called "per frame" or somethign, been a while since i screwed with it. It you're doing a dyncami sim lemme know and i'll look it up for you.
g-man
__________________
Follow My Business
On The Web!
Or
On Facebook!
G-Man is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.