Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 22-07-2010, 01:16 AM   #1
jarwulf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default multiple Animation

Hi I have a character that I want to do multiple animations for such as walking forward and sideways etc for a game. But there seems to be only one timeline on the bottom bar. How do I put in multiple animations without messing up or altering the timeline for each of them?
jarwulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2010, 01:24 AM   #2
Ozgalis
Events Team at Wargaming.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Crystal Lake, Illinois
Posts: 478
Thanks: 8
Thanked 74 Times in 69 Posts
Default

As far as I understand you would have to either make a seperate scene for each one, OR you could most likely do frame 1-200 (just throwing numbers out...no idea how many frames a walk cycle would actualy take.) and then do like 201-400 for a different cycle...Then when you batch render it just choose the frames of which ever cycle you are trying to render.

I have not gotten into Animation yet though so that may be wrong, or a bad way to do it.
Ozgalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-2010, 02:39 AM   #3
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,371
Thanks: 74
Thanked 709 Times in 642 Posts
Default

Use the Trax Editor. I can't really get into details (use tuts or maya help), but it essentially gives you short discrete animations that you can string together, like what you suggest.
stwert is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
apache WIP andrew_sorensen Work In Progress 9 23-12-2010 10:22 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM
New Feature: Multiple Image Upload David Members Lounge 0 30-11-2010 09:40 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.