Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 16-08-2010, 12:24 AM   #1
perfect_paradigm_777
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Remove MMB limit of distance attribute of merge verts

I often have to keep typing different values until I get it right. I wish I could just middle mouse button drag past 1 unit on the distance.

Does anyone know how to do this?
perfect_paradigm_777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2010, 08:14 AM   #2
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

I always keep mine set at 0.001, I hardly ever need to change it.

You shouldnt really need to change it much mate...what are you trying to do?

cheers bullet
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2010, 01:40 PM   #3
perfect_paradigm_777
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I should have just moved the verts closer so that 1 would be enough instead of typing in several guesses for the distance. I'm sleep deprived and dumb at the moment.

However I'm still interested in removing that MMB drag limit on the distance because it'll save me a step of having to scale the verts in to almost touching.
perfect_paradigm_777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2010, 02:03 PM   #4
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

It depends on what youb are trying to do mate?? Dont worry Im sleep deprived EVERY day...it doesnt mean you are dumb...just tired. What exactly are you doing for this merge?? Im curious...I hardly ever touch the parameters on the tool. Its almost ALWAYS set at 0.001...for nearly everything. Tell me what you are doing mate..

cheers bullet

or a pic or 3?
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.