Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 15-02-2003, 01:24 AM   #1
Ultragames
Registered User
 
Ultragames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,113
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Animation probs

Two things.

How can I change the movment position of an image. Aka: where the change size, move ect buttons apear in relation to the image?? If I use a Boolean, it sets it to teh origin.

How can I delete a 'Set' in an animation?

Help would be great, the sooner the better. THanks guys.
__________________
Armitrex Studios
Now open!!
Ultragames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2003, 02:10 AM   #2
dannyngan
Registered User
 
dannyngan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I have no idea what you're asking. Could you elaborate some more, maybe some pics?
__________________
Danny Ngan
Animator | Amaze Entertainment
my website | my blog | my job
dannyngan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2003, 02:18 AM   #3
Darkware
Subscriber
 
Darkware's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Like Danny I'm a bit confused, but I'll take a guess. Try double-clicking your texture file in hypershade. (file, ramp, cloud, etc) There is a 2D placement tab or 3D placement tab at the top of the window that pops up. You can adjust the translate, UV repeat, and a host of other things in there as well.

As for the Set, I'm guessing you're talking about a quick selection set. Open up the Outliner and look for it there. Delete it.

Hope I helped out some. Probably not.........
__________________
www.Darkware3D.com
Darkware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2003, 03:40 AM   #4
Ultragames
Registered User
 
Ultragames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,113
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

um.. guess i was unclear.


When your doing an animation, you select your object that you want to move, and hit 'S' then you move to another frame, move your object, and hit 'S' again. This sets the objects in two positions on the two frames.

How can I delete one of those?
__________________
Armitrex Studios
Now open!!
Ultragames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2003, 03:46 AM   #5
Darkware
Subscriber
 
Darkware's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Oh ok. Just select the object and look down at the time slider. See those red marks? Those are you keyed frame. You can right-click and delete thgem as well as copy, cut, and paste. In addition to the timeslider, you can also open graph editor. This is very useful in modifying keys.
__________________
www.Darkware3D.com

Last edited by Darkware : 15-02-2003 at 03:51 AM.
Darkware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2003, 03:47 AM   #6
dannyngan
Registered User
 
dannyngan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Ah, I understand now. You're referring to keyframes.

Select the object. In the timeslider at the bottom of the screen, you'll see red tick marks for each keyframe that you've set for the object. Right-click on one of the keyframes and select delete from the menu. You can also delete keyframes in the Graph Editor.
__________________
Danny Ngan
Animator | Amaze Entertainment
my website | my blog | my job
dannyngan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
apache WIP andrew_sorensen Work In Progress 9 23-12-2010 10:22 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.