Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Batman by Jason Edwards
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 06-03-2003, 11:07 AM   #1
uberstonks's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK- Wirral - near Liverpool
Posts: 209
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Radion 9700 pro probs

Does anyone else have any small glitches with this card ?

I have the latest drivers but I wonder if there are any tweaks that you guys know about. I am a complete newbie to Maya and although its not crashing my (Athlon 1800Xp WinXP 512mb ram) machine, its a real pain at times. I sometimes have to move the screen about to stop large objects going completely white as I pan, dolly etc

I have also heard that image planes can be tricky using this card (havent tried yet)
uberstonks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2003, 02:27 PM   #2
Nem's Avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

ive heard ATi drivers arent too great for graphics
- Simon

My Website:
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-2003, 10:16 PM   #3
tariqrf's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,253
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

hmm. i understand your problem.... i had problem with maya in the color choosed with my radeon 7500 pro and miscolor matches... all you have to do is goto ATI's website and download the "catalyst plugin for Radeon chipsets" and you will be ok..
:banana: :mingun: :yipee: :mingun: :bgreen: :mingun: :argue:
tariqrf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2003, 01:04 AM   #4
essahc's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I am running an older 7200 ddr and have had no trouble with Maya. originally I was having trouble with paint effects rendering in front of objects when it should be behind. I just made sure to have the most up to date drivers and I have been fine since.
essahc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2003, 06:49 AM   #5
BillyZ's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 223
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I'm running ATI Radeon 9700, and yes when I installed it there were some glitches, I think it had something to do with my Windows XP operating system. I went to the ATI. com website and downloaded the newest version of Catalyst.
BillyZ is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.