Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 27-03-2003, 06:52 PM   #1
mrmacca
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 374
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Deep paint 3d

Is anyone using deep paint 3d for texturing? I'm asking because i have a problem. I've downloaded the demo, installed it and loaded the Maya plugin correctly. When i select an object in my scene and use Paint selected with Deep paint 3D, the application launches but no object loads. Tried also with just primitive Poly objects, same result. Anyone got any ideas? Thanks.
mrmacca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2003, 12:50 PM   #2
braam
Subscriber
 
braam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: South Africa
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have the same problem but solved by exporting several objects as .obj and open the file in Deep paint. Paint it until you are satisfied, then export it to photoshop and every channels(bump, diffuse, specular map etc) will be automatically divided into layers. Then you can do some further edits if you want....

Important, you have to lay out UVs if you want to paint polygon objects.

Hope you understand what i mean.

Cheers
Braam
__________________
We don't stop playing because we grow old, we grow old because we stop playing.

www.wickedpixels.com/braam
braam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2003, 03:13 PM   #3
mrmacca
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 374
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thanks braam. Tech support couldn't replicate my problem so i'm pretty much stuck. I've been using .obj up to this point but it would be so much easier if i could just auto load each object directly from Maya. Oh well, at least i still have an option. Thanks again.
mrmacca is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
paint effects... se7enhedd Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 04-12-2010 04:59 PM
where can i post info about 3D job openings? atadami Members Lounge 3 03-12-2010 10:51 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.