Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 23-04-2003, 06:22 AM   #1
strytus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: east coast
Posts: 84
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default help! please...maya with XP

Does anyone have any problems with XP and maya? I just recently got a new computer and install Maya onto it. I can work around in maya fine, but when I make a layer and try to save it, Maya instantly freezes up on me. I never had this problem with win2000. Hopefully someone can help me out here. Maybe there's a program on XP that's conflicting with Maya. Help please?!?!?!
(ps.. been living without maya for almost 2 weeks now and dying more each day)

sonny
strytus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-04-2003, 06:54 AM   #2
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

I'm running it on Xp just fine.

Open Maya, then check your task manager to see if you might be right about a naughty app running wild on ya...

Sorry I couldn't be of more help
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2003, 07:00 AM   #3
strytus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: east coast
Posts: 84
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for the response ragecgi. I tried looking in the task manager and haven't seen any strange programs running. But one of them might be the problem. If anyone ever had a similiar problem, please let me know. Thanks
strytus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-2003, 04:50 PM   #4
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Don't know if this is any help but i had a similar problem when i first installed maya on XP. Every time i tried to use fur it froze on me but all i had to do was remove maya and reinstall it.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2003, 11:51 AM   #5
alek
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: argentina
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i don't have a problem in XP
__________________
alek
alek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.