Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 24-04-2003, 02:23 PM   #1
lalamax3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: lahore
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default gi joe help needed

hi,

i am running gi joe for first time...

i have created lights and set parameters and closed UI window.

it works fine.. but when next time i open the scene and want to change some settings how to access same UI again..

ne command for this..

thnx in advance..

lala
lalamax3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2003, 02:28 PM   #2
Kühl
Subscriber
 
Kühl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 329
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Just execute GI_Joe again again....
__________________
Kühl
Kühl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2003, 06:14 PM   #3
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

yeah just type GI_Joe into script editor again
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2003, 07:01 PM   #4
adldesigner
Registered User
 
adldesigner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: CCS, Venezuela
Posts: 3,363
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Speaking of which, what text should I middle-drag -From the Script Editor- to the shelf to actually make the script into a button?
__________________
adldesigner
Caracas, Venezuela
Hell .. not gone perse, but with a certainly lower post count per day.


Last edited by adldesigner : 24-04-2003 at 07:05 PM.
adldesigner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2003, 07:18 PM   #5
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Mine is set to just "GI_Joe;" (without the quotes)
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2003, 07:21 PM   #6
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

the script editor comes in two parts, to make shelf buttons you middle click drag from the bottom half

to make GI_Joe a shelf button, just type into the bottom script editor "GI_Joe" without the quotation marks then middle click drag of save it with a name
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2003, 07:53 PM   #7
adldesigner
Registered User
 
adldesigner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: CCS, Venezuela
Posts: 3,363
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Thanks Izzy
So I don´t need to include the source bit right?
__________________
adldesigner
Caracas, Venezuela
Hell .. not gone perse, but with a certainly lower post count per day.

adldesigner is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.