Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 24-04-2003, 10:42 PM   #1
^^TwEeK^^
Registered User
 
^^TwEeK^^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 357
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default my first project!!

whats up everyone!!
i just started using maya a coupke of weeks ago so when i was assigned in school to design an improved type of bike i thought to myself.. why not use maya, so i did. and it turned out not that bad... but now i dont know how to save the projecct as an image (good resultion) can anyone help?i attached the file.

p.s. other respnses concernin my project will be greatly appriciated
^^TwEeK^^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-04-2003, 11:10 PM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

you can render it and save the resulting image.

or take a screenshot.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-2003, 02:50 AM   #3
^^TwEeK^^
Registered User
 
^^TwEeK^^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 357
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks that worked.. but is there a way to make it so that the resolution would be higher?
__________________
- TwEeK
^^TwEeK^^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-2003, 03:24 AM   #4
Emo
Subscriber
 
Emo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: MELville
Posts: 1,100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sure there is

You have to go the Render Globals and it's gonna be under "Resolution"

Just go to "Window => Rendering Editors => Render Globals"

-Emo
Emo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-2003, 03:45 AM   #5
^^TwEeK^^
Registered User
 
^^TwEeK^^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 357
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks...thats exactly what i wanted...
__________________
- TwEeK
^^TwEeK^^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-04-2003, 07:02 AM   #6
M
Subscriber
 
M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 2,250
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
Default

Hey tweek, i suggest setting the resolutin to at least 640x480.. then set the quality to production quality (under antialiasing dropdown i think). This will give you the best quality render.. and not be all pixelated. Also if you render off at 1024 you can get the best results if you take that and then scale down to an appropriate size for SM .. BTW, Wecome to SM tweek .
__________________
"I should call you sugar maple tree cause i'd totally tap that" haha

email - mattwettstein@gmail.com
M is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Project: District 9 Tessla Riffle ctbram Work In Progress 82 20-11-2010 11:43 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.