Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 28-04-2003, 10:59 AM   #1
ade90054
Registered User
 
ade90054's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: England
Posts: 143
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 25 fps?

Hi, Does anybody know how I set maya to render out at 25 fps, I've looked in the animation settings but there's only an option for 24fps?
ade90054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2003, 11:24 AM   #2
caligraphics
Registered User
 
caligraphics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Billund, Denmark
Posts: 992
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

if you have your range and timeslider visible, theres a button in the lower right corner of the UI called Animation preferences.. click it and change the settings there ..
__________________
Carsten Lind
Senior 3D Artist,
Maya Software Manager & Maya Instructor
LEGO Systems A/S
caligraphics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2003, 11:35 AM   #3
ade90054
Registered User
 
ade90054's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: England
Posts: 143
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I tried that and it only gives you options for 24fps, you can go to custom but it seem's impossible to get 25fps spot on, you can only get 24.789 or 25.344, something like that anyway!
ade90054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2003, 12:44 PM   #4
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

There should be an option for PAL (25 fps) in the Settings: General Application Preferences (in the Working Units area).
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2003, 01:52 PM   #5
ade90054
Registered User
 
ade90054's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: England
Posts: 143
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Excellent, thanks for that!
ade90054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-04-2003, 06:18 PM   #6
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

well if u do what cali said, all u do it renumber the time and range sliders
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.