Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 28-05-2003, 01:17 PM   #1
filou
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default From the command shell use the flags -tw and -th. The valid value range is between 16

From the command shell use the flags -tw and -th. The valid value range is between 16 and 256 ??
Is that a good way to divide my image by 4/8?
Need more explanationd please
Can anyone help??
TXS
filou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-2003, 01:45 PM   #2
BabyDuck
Subscriber
 
BabyDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,170
Thanks: 3
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Default

what exactly are you talking about?
BabyDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-2003, 01:47 PM   #3
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

The -tw and -th render flags does not divide the final rendered image. It will only affect how big "tiles" the renderer will render at a time during the rendering process. Smaller tile sizes allows larger textures to fit in the RAM. Normally you don't have to touch these...
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-2003, 01:55 PM   #4
filou
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ?

tx 1000 (start point (left corner) of the tile)
ty 1000 (start point (left upper corner) of the tile)

Now you got the left upper corner-point where the tile should start, normally left upper corner is tw 0, th 0


Next thing is to define, how big the tile is (to the right and down-wards)

tw 1000 (=tile width)
th 1000 (=tile height)



so the command for the first quarter is:
render -tx 0 -ty 0 -tw 2000 -th 2000 mySceneName.mb

2nd Q
render -tx 0 -ty 2000 -tw 2000 -th 2000 mySceneName.mb

3nd Q
render -tx 2000 -ty 0 -tw 2000 -th 2000 mySceneName.mb

4nd Q
render -tx 2000 -ty 2000 -tw 2000 -th 2000 mySceneName.mb

Is that not a way do divide my images to get a higher resol for each Q . I don,t understand how maya could render the Q's separatly
Do yu understand wht i mean??
filou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2003, 12:39 PM   #5
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

I think you're (or me ) mixing regions and tiles. I think you're talking about regions. From the help:

xLeft -xl <int> set X sub-region left pixel boundary of the final image

xRight -xr <int> set X sub-region right pixel boundary of the final image

yLow -yl <int> set Y sub-region low pixel boundary of the final image

yHigh -yh <int> set Y sub-region high pixel boundary of the final image
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2003, 12:45 AM   #6
filou
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

So if my final resolution is 6000x6000, and with 4 Squares, then:
In command prompt, not in script editor; after closing Maya;



Render -x 6000 -y 6000 -xl 0 -xr 2999 -yl 0 -yh 2999 -im lower_left myfile.mb
Render -x 6000 -y 6000 -xl 0 -xr 2999 -yl 3000 -yh 5999 -im upper_left myfile.mb
Render -x 6000 -y 6000 -xl 3000 -xr 5999 -yl 0 -yh 2999 -im lower_right myfile.mb
Render -x 6000 -y 6000 -xl 3000 -xr 5999 -yl 3000 -yh 5999 -im upper_right myfile.mb





"Render -x 6000 -y 6000 -xl 0 -xr 2999 -yl 0 -yh 2999 -im lower_left" C:\ "Documents and Settings" \ "filou" \ "trial" \ "balls.mb"

"Render -x 6000 -y 6000 -xr 2999 -xl 2999 -yh 2999 -yl 0 -im lower_left"'
n'est pas reconnu en tant que commande interne
ou externe, un programme exécutable ou un fichier de commandes.

Which means:


"Render -x 6000 -y 6000 -xr 2999 -xl 2999 -yh 2999 -yl 0 -im lower_left"'
is not recognize as an intern or extern command or(?) an executive programm.....

Please help





Last edited by filou : 01-06-2003 at 07:24 PM.
filou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2003, 09:22 PM   #7
filou
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default



Got it ,at the end with c:\tmp

Quotes " and spaces for first part of the command and then:



C:\temp\myfile.mb !!!

But , how would you name 6 or 8 different squares??

Last edited by filou : 01-06-2003 at 10:50 PM.
filou is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.