Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 15-07-2003, 05:28 AM   #1
Russell
Registered User
 
Russell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 370
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Rendering: Once Shot At A Time Or In One Big Bite?

Another question, folks...

Okay, I just did a test render set up and so far, it rocks, what little time I spent on it. It was about a 30 second shot dolly shot revolving around a chair. Looked pretty neat IMHO. Now, during this render, I wanted to change the position of the camera in one of the frames to sort of give it a more hand held look. When I played it again in Playblast, the camera spun around and ended up all over the place. First question: how can I make adjustments after I've set keyframes?

Now, the question I have that I started this thread over is this. When you all are doing your short films, do you set up each shot and render a few seconds more than you need and do you render each shot like they do in the "real" movies - shot by shot - or do you do something else? :saywhat: I'm sure I just lost half of you all, as I always seem to do, but I was thinking..."Why would you render out a big movie at one time... why not do it in snippets?" Okay... I think I just answered my own question. Gotta split... the woman is nudging me to and signaking me for bed... so off I must go. :p

Russell
__________________
Russell Bolding
CEO/Founder - Russelltopia Studios
Web:http://www.russelltopia.com
Email:russbo@russelltopia.com
Russell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-07-2003, 05:29 AM   #2
Russell
Registered User
 
Russell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 370
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

That word is "signaling"... not... whatever it was I said...

Russell
__________________
Russell Bolding
CEO/Founder - Russelltopia Studios
Web:http://www.russelltopia.com
Email:russbo@russelltopia.com
Russell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2003, 01:06 PM   #3
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

well seein as u answered ur own second question (:p) the answer to the first is the graph editor select the camera (or whatever has the keyframes for ur camera) and go to the graph editor and start moving, editing, deleting, setting keys
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.