Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Batman by Jason Edwards
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 30-07-2003, 10:19 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

What's up guy's and ladies?

I'm new here so be gentle. Here is my problem for the past two weeks I've been working in Maya and all of the sudden I get this message.

"Fatal Error attempting to save in C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\temp\"

This error is really driving me crazy, it's hendering my productivity. I have been trying to figure out what's wrong with this software for the past couple of weeks and I can't figure it out. A few people suggested that I should download an updated video driver, which I did and I'm still getting the error. Can anybody help out a fellow Maya addict, please?

Oh by the way, Hello!
sinjin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-2003, 10:57 PM   #2
howardporter's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: usa
Posts: 985
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

fortunatley for me i have not encountered tht one... yet! Have you tried the Alias support yet?

oh, and .... Welcome!!
howardporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-2003, 12:13 AM   #3
The Maya Mountain
mtmckinley's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

Hmm, that could be any number of things. I did a clean Maya install and it usually works ok. Pain in the butt, that's for sure. At least it saves your file to a temp folder, though.
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2003, 09:44 PM   #4
carrot juice
Registered User
carrot juice's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 346
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

That happened to me a lot on my old computer. the problem for me is it was hopelessly overusing my RAM.
Usually right before this happened I would get an error message that I was low on virtual memory.
if your situation is the same, gettin more ram should do the trick

hope that helped.
carrot juice is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM

Thread Tools

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.