Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 11-08-2003, 11:36 PM   #1
imeepmeep
Registered User
 
imeepmeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default OS X Maya 5 + Logitech mouse software prob

probably no OS X users here, but in case there are some that might know what the deal is, figure i'd ask.
I use maya 5 on a OS X machine that has a logitech mouse, annoying thing is, that if i install the logitech software (logitech control center) i lose the middle mouse button functionality in Maya when it's running.
was wondering if anybody possibliy found a solution for this since without the software my scroll wheel goes deathly slow. (annoying since i use it on websites all the time)

just thought i'd check here, probably check OS X places too, more likely to find solution there i guess

but if someone does know, thanks!!!
-jerome
imeepmeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2003, 03:07 AM   #2
Witchy
Subscriber
 
Witchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,254
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I run my logitech mouse with MS intellimouse drivers, as suggested on the website Tom's Hardware and it works fine with all the mappable functions being available. They found some unpleasant glitches with the Logitech drivers which I decided to avoid finding for myself.
Witchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2003, 04:59 AM   #3
imeepmeep
Registered User
 
imeepmeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

gave that a quick try, can't make my scroll faster with it though
but doesn't interfere with maya, just doesn't seem to really recognize and adjust the logitech mouse of mine
rats
-jerome
imeepmeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-2003, 06:12 PM   #4
imeepmeep
Registered User
 
imeepmeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ah, there's an "Advanced Click" option for the buttons, which you then tell it to click button #3
-jerome
imeepmeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.