Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Batman by Jason Edwards
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 15-09-2003, 12:43 AM   #1
vladimirjp's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: stuck in the 90's boston, USA
Posts: 1,871
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Arrow markin menu issue

ok i have set up a series of marking menus and hotkeys to suit me for some nurbs modeling, and an issue that is becoming irritating is MAYA crashing everytime i quickly select an item from the marking menu. i mean like let's say i assigned "CvCurve" to a north marking menu item, when i try to select it very fast to create a cv curve maya crashes, (it seems like) that happens with all user defined marking menus, not the presets. i hope you guys understand what i mean. it could be any marking menu direction, if i hold down the hotkey for the marking menu to pop up and i drag the mouse in a quick manner in the direction of the menu item i want to choose maya just disappears completely form the screen, it totally crashes. any ideas??
thanx guys and gals
Image dump
vladimirjp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2003, 12:57 AM   #2
The Maya Mountain
mtmckinley's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

video card perhaps?
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2003, 02:43 AM   #3
iron_tick's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicagoland USA
Posts: 719
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

not sure... but it sounds like a problem i have on one of my boxes.. Its called 'pure virtual runtime error' Caused mostly by programs like Norton Antivirus or other Symantec products. Other Anti Virus programs may do the same.
<html><font size=2>
<font color="blue">
And after calming me down with some orange slices and some fetal spooning,
E.T. revealed to me his singular purpose.

--TOOL, 10,000 Days---

iron_tick is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.