Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 28-09-2003, 11:35 AM   #1
thebrianproject
Subscriber
 
thebrianproject's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: san francisco
Posts: 88
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default fearie

well... this is my first all out maya project. I am making a fearie. The tougher the crits the better, because it is for a school project.
Attached Thumbnails
 
thebrianproject is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2003, 11:36 AM   #2
thebrianproject
Subscriber
 
thebrianproject's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: san francisco
Posts: 88
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

oh yeah... is there a better way to take screen shots than print screen or ipr render. I dont know why my picture is so small.
thebrianproject is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2003, 02:58 PM   #3
Zyk0tiK
Registered User
 
Zyk0tiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 800
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Go to the rendering options thing, set the resolution to bigger, set everything big.
Zyk0tiK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2003, 11:05 PM   #4
Witchy
Subscriber
 
Witchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,254
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You could try this rather helpful lighting and rendering video;

http://www.simplymaya.com/movie_page...html?tut_id=30

You can change the size of the output render under resolution in the render globals window.

It sometimes helps to lighten the background you are rendering against so people can see your model clearly. Under view / camera attribute editor there is a tab called environment that lets you alter the colour of the background.
Witchy is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.