Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 03-11-2003, 12:25 AM   #1
Psuedo Realizm
Subscriber
 
Psuedo Realizm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: In front of my computer
Posts: 258
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default image planes

Is there a way to keep the textures on the image planes even when working in wire frame, whenever i switch into wireframe view the textures disapear (like there supposed to). But i want to be able to keep the textures up at all times, is there a way to do this? thanks in advance
Psuedo Realizm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2003, 01:27 AM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Aside from turning on "Wire on Shaded" mode and taking your model's transparancy down? Not that I know of.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2003, 05:23 AM   #3
Psuedo Realizm
Subscriber
 
Psuedo Realizm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: In front of my computer
Posts: 258
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default thanks

yeah, i'm doing it the hard way by toggeling my textures on and off so i can see whats going on so far it seems to be working, i'm a newb so i still dont really quite know what i'm doing

by the way i just gotta say thanks for making that image plains video tutorial its the whole reason why i decided to make a car in the first place, except mine a is a Toyota Supra
Psuedo Realizm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2003, 12:22 AM   #4
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

What about placing the image planes in a layer or does wireframe mode affect all layers?
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Breakfast - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 4 19-04-2011 07:37 PM
Stratocaster - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 2 31-12-2010 10:30 AM
FerrariF2 - Original SM Gallery Image by Falco Fal Frida David Simply Maya Gallery 4 25-12-2010 01:42 AM
Physical Fitness Center Lounge - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 0 05-12-2010 12:32 PM
Toilette Water - Original SM Gallery Image by Roux David Simply Maya Gallery 1 04-12-2010 08:55 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.