Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 05-11-2003, 11:26 PM   #1
strykernet
Subscriber
 
strykernet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Script Editor on XP

Hello all,

i remember before we had windows 2000 professional and when you batch render your animation you can see the percent display on Script Editor....but since now on windows xp professional it doesn't display the percent progress only it says "rendering...." Does anyone ran into this problem? thank you
strykernet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 06:40 AM   #2
cujo
Registered User
 
cujo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Mine does this too...
sometimes it will show % on the first few frames
then stops.

It does'nt affect the rendering so I dont worry about it
much.

I usually batch render from a shell anyway
Joe
__________________
rasterfarian
cujo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 03:53 PM   #3
strykernet
Subscriber
 
strykernet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi joe, weird..because if i bring the same file to a win2k professional system...it displays the percent but it renders much faster let's say it took 20 minutes....but on windows XP Pro it takes 2 days to render without displaying the percent loader..

=(
strykernet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2003, 06:31 AM   #4
cujo
Registered User
 
cujo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yikes-- Mine doesnt do that...
I've run 2kpro and xp pro on the same system
and dont notice any difference in rendering.
mabey something else is wrong.
Essentially xp pro and 2kpro are the same os
same kernel etc.
__________________
rasterfarian
cujo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2005, 05:32 AM   #5
Black_Bart_GA
Subscriber
 
Black_Bart_GA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default no batch progress in script editor too...

I see this thread is old, but hoping someone may have a solution by now. I am also using windows XP and have never had a problem monitoring batch render progress on the script editor...but today, out of no where it stopped displaying progress. The script editor only told me that maya is rendering...and that was it. I can see the individual frame images being written to my destination folder, but nothing shown on script editor or output window. Any settings / preferences, etc. that can fix my problem?

Thanks
Black_Bart_GA is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.