Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 12-11-2003, 12:58 AM   #1
Lespaul84
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 129
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Game Help Please!

I bought Call of duty, what an amazing game. I have a 1700Ghz, 256mb DDR ram, GeForce 4Ti 4200, 120GB hard disk. my brother has the same spec pc but when i run call of duty on mine, it runs slow when theres alot going on, eg explosions etc. but on my brothers pc it runs with no problems. i checked the GeForce drivers, he had version 4 and i had version 3, so i went to nvidia and downloaded their newest drivers for myself, version 5 and installed them, but still no change, why is mine running slow and his isnt, and its the same spec pc. Please someone, i love this game! :p
Lespaul84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 01:45 AM   #2
[icarus_uk]
Registered User
 
[icarus_uk]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Too near the sun
Posts: 501
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Probably because his graphic detail is set lower than yours. On the options screen click the "Optimal system settings" button. Then blasty a few people and see it if slows down.
__________________
[icarus_uk] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 02:04 AM   #3
flyman
Registered User
 
flyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

1700ghz.............what kind of that pc?
I think it is too powerful to be a pc............lol
__________________
<img src=http://www.philsky.net/HOME/fly/photo/sign_simplymaya.jpg alt=http://www.philsky.net/HOME/fly/photo/sign_simplymaya.jpg>
flyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 09:25 AM   #4
Kevin
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I played it on a dual processor 1900 / 1 gig of ram / only 64 mg asus gfx card and it run great, I had everything on full and didnt notice any slowdown at all

And yep the game rocks!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2003, 09:43 AM   #5
Lespaul84
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 129
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

oops, i meant 1700MHz, the graphics are set to the same on both pc's, i installed the game on both and didnt change any settings and i checked to make sure they were both the same.
Lespaul84 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.