Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 17-12-2003, 11:00 PM   #1
nirsul
Subscriber
 
nirsul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Haifa, Israel
Posts: 437
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default A Nurbs detective needed !

In the image you see one part (yellow articulation) of the model has disappeared

you can see I did not mess with its visibility.

and one more hint - form a closer view it DOES show...

thanks

no salary available for the wise Nurbs detective today...

nir
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Nir Sullam
Architectural Visualizations Page: www.orvatsel.com/index2.html
Maya Page: www.orvatsel.com/maya
www.nirsullam.com
nirsul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 12:19 AM   #2
iron_tick
Subscriber
 
iron_tick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicagoland USA
Posts: 719
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

looks like its all there to me, can you clear the problem up a little?
__________________
<html><font size=2>
<font color="blue">
And after calming me down with some orange slices and some fetal spooning,
E.T. revealed to me his singular purpose.

--TOOL, 10,000 Days---

</font></pre>
</html>
iron_tick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 12:52 AM   #3
nirsul
Subscriber
 
nirsul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Haifa, Israel
Posts: 437
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I wish I could - posted it because I cannot reason it!

Nir
__________________
Nir Sullam
Architectural Visualizations Page: www.orvatsel.com/index2.html
Maya Page: www.orvatsel.com/maya
www.nirsullam.com
nirsul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 01:04 AM   #4
nirsul
Subscriber
 
nirsul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Haifa, Israel
Posts: 437
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the part where the circle is - does not show , even the shadow is missing !
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Nir Sullam
Architectural Visualizations Page: www.orvatsel.com/index2.html
Maya Page: www.orvatsel.com/maya
www.nirsullam.com
nirsul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 01:04 AM   #5
3djoe
Subscriber
 
3djoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT USA
Posts: 566
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am with iron_tick please point out on the picture what is missing in the render.
__________________
Never Do Today What You Can Put Off Till Tomorrow..
My New Site MayaFx.com
3djoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 01:06 AM   #6
3djoe
Subscriber
 
3djoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT USA
Posts: 566
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

wow you beat me to it.

Ok can I see a render close up on the part in question.
__________________
Never Do Today What You Can Put Off Till Tomorrow..
My New Site MayaFx.com
3djoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 01:12 AM   #7
nirsul
Subscriber
 
nirsul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Haifa, Israel
Posts: 437
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

here you have it
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Nir Sullam
Architectural Visualizations Page: www.orvatsel.com/index2.html
Maya Page: www.orvatsel.com/maya
www.nirsullam.com
nirsul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 01:15 AM   #8
nirsul
Subscriber
 
nirsul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Haifa, Israel
Posts: 437
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

btw

the missing part is a copy of the one whic h is close to the lamp
__________________
Nir Sullam
Architectural Visualizations Page: www.orvatsel.com/index2.html
Maya Page: www.orvatsel.com/maya
www.nirsullam.com
nirsul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 01:25 AM   #9
3djoe
Subscriber
 
3djoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT USA
Posts: 566
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

that is a good one.
what ver Maya.
also can you try to duplicate the visable one and move it to the side and see if it will render
__________________
Never Do Today What You Can Put Off Till Tomorrow..
My New Site MayaFx.com
3djoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 01:36 AM   #10
nirsul
Subscriber
 
nirsul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Haifa, Israel
Posts: 437
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

4.5

and your idea proved that somethng in that location is strange

only the two lack screws render

:=|
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Nir Sullam
Architectural Visualizations Page: www.orvatsel.com/index2.html
Maya Page: www.orvatsel.com/maya
www.nirsullam.com
nirsul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 01:41 AM   #11
3djoe
Subscriber
 
3djoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT USA
Posts: 566
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

how are you duplicating? are you duplicating a group or individual objects?
__________________
Never Do Today What You Can Put Off Till Tomorrow..
My New Site MayaFx.com
3djoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 01:48 AM   #12
nirsul
Subscriber
 
nirsul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Haifa, Israel
Posts: 437
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

duplication is good as you can see a closeup does show both -
I never touched any distance related parameters but maybe it has something to do with it...
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Nir Sullam
Architectural Visualizations Page: www.orvatsel.com/index2.html
Maya Page: www.orvatsel.com/maya
www.nirsullam.com
nirsul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 02:03 AM   #13
3djoe
Subscriber
 
3djoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT USA
Posts: 566
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes it has to do with the distance from camera that makes it visable or not.
__________________
Never Do Today What You Can Put Off Till Tomorrow..
My New Site MayaFx.com
3djoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 02:18 AM   #14
3djoe
Subscriber
 
3djoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT USA
Posts: 566
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

select that one object and save it out as a .mb file and let me see if I can import it and get the same problem. If I do we know it is with that object and I can check all the setting with you.
__________________
Never Do Today What You Can Put Off Till Tomorrow..
My New Site MayaFx.com
3djoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2003, 10:57 PM   #15
3djoe
Subscriber
 
3djoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT USA
Posts: 566
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

nirsul

Did you find the problem yet as I am curious to the error also.
__________________
Never Do Today What You Can Put Off Till Tomorrow..
My New Site MayaFx.com
3djoe is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.