Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 04-01-2004, 06:43 AM   #1
R-Tillery
Subscriber
 
R-Tillery's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ventura California
Posts: 966
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Short cut crashing

Ok hereís the thing, Iím now at the point to where Iím using shelf short cuts and on the second shelf tab Iím using buttons like Outliner /attribute editor/ Hypershade / and so on, if I add the forth short cut on the tab My computer crashes? Any Ideas on what it could be? Iím going to defrag my computer to see if this might be the problem but I donít think so.

Thanks for your time.
R-Tillery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2004, 10:11 AM   #2
dirack
Registered User
 
dirack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cage #42 of the Asylum
Posts: 396
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Lightbulb ...

Do you mean like, the 'my computer' on the desktop? I think Maya just can't operate out of itself, and therefore cannot open 'my computer'... :p If I'm right you're just trying to open another file with Maya, although it doesn't have browser capabilities :p
:mingun: And if I'm wrong... :2gunfire:
dirack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2004, 04:38 PM   #3
R-Tillery
Subscriber
 
R-Tillery's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ventura California
Posts: 966
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

No I'm Talking about shelf short cuts in Maya, when Ever I create short cuts on my user tab ( 4 to be Exact ) it locks up and shuts down, only when I use the command Icons like outliner and so on. just a Freaky thing.
R-Tillery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2004, 04:56 PM   #4
dirack
Registered User
 
dirack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cage #42 of the Asylum
Posts: 396
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Arrow

Does this happen in every scene, and if so, try to reinstall Maya?
dirack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carton Love [ Short movie ] ColdWave Work In Progress 19 03-01-2011 09:55 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletinģ Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.