Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 27-06-2003, 07:11 AM   #16
brian_ellebracht
Registered User
 
brian_ellebracht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. louis Mo
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

I have also made a Lego jeep and a lego mini, that i posted, in there i describe how I make my parts, some of the more difficult so I draw them out to scale in 2d (like cad, but in corell) and then model them in maya. i uploaded an example of that on one of those two threads. but I don't know witch one. how do I get them to line up? Mostly by eye, if I snap it looks like all one piece, when you render, so I have to make sure i leave a little space between each piece so they still look like seperate pieces. Thanks,
Brian
__________________
Please check
My (old) website!
brian_ellebracht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2003, 07:42 AM   #17
twisteddragon33
Registered User
 
twisteddragon33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts
Default

yeah i saw your other 2 models. they both looks amazing.

Hey, were do i make recomendations of what you should make? , ive been a lego fan for years.. actually i think i can officially say a decade + (which is rare cause im only 18).

Im gunna go check out those threads but i dont think ill bump them back up
__________________
________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
twisteddragon33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2003, 07:54 AM   #18
brian_ellebracht
Registered User
 
brian_ellebracht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. louis Mo
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

hello. Um do u use corell? (sorry I forgot how to spell it and I am to tirred to look) I can upload the file if you'd like.

"Hey, were do i make recomendations of what you should make? "
Right here

Hmmm... I was aiming to get this done in twodays. I think I will make it, there will be some small changes from the original. Thanks!
Brian
More updates on the way
__________________
Please check
My (old) website!
brian_ellebracht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2003, 01:38 PM   #19
roach105
Subscriber
 
roach105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: T.O Baby!
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

for the people without corel you can also use illustrator save it as an ai file if you have Maya 5 or eps for 4.5 and lower. you can than extrude the curves.
roach105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2003, 05:12 PM   #20
brian_ellebracht
Registered User
 
brian_ellebracht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. louis Mo
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

I didn't know that Roach! here is an udate, sorry about the crappy render, the wheel are just place holders until I have time to finnish the real ones that I am going to use. Luckly it renders fast, so I think I will make this my first Lego Camera track animation.

Brian
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Please check
My (old) website!
brian_ellebracht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2003, 05:40 PM   #21
EagleKing
Lifetime Member
 
EagleKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 976
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

1. looks very realistic
2. details are amazing
3. what about a wire?

EagleKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2003, 07:30 PM   #22
roach105
Subscriber
 
roach105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: T.O Baby!
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

what I have done is get refrence block create the curves in Illustrator and bring them into maya. I find it easier than creating the actual thing in Maya.
roach105 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.